Rabbit liver and stuffed cabbage with onions

To celebrate my Maltese identity I prepared a Maltese-influenced dish!
So, the menu here at home today was roasted liver rabbit and stuffed cabbage with sauteed onions. All I used for seasoning was ground salt and garlic, ground paprika, mint and lemon olive oil . Have you tried roasted rabbit liver with these spices? Mixed, they are fantastic! Believe me! I sauteed an onion with lemon olive oil, mint and a little margarine and then I stuffed the cabbage leaves.

 

tempero para fígado

Fígado de coelho

Tasty dish to accompany rice and/or fries.

This was the dish we needed for a splendid day!

I‘d love to know what you’re thinking to enjoy your weekend in a memorable way!

Leave a Reply

