Colors and lightness at table

There are many ways to make a light summer day when we are referring to food. The days are getting warmer here on the island and, besides the heat, the season is full of colors and I think wonderful putting  them at table.

With colored thought this was all that I prepared:

Penne with Honey sauce

summer dish

I prepared the penne to the directions on the package and, when cold, I put aside in the fridge. Sauté the canned tuna and sliced cabbage in the lemon oil. When ready and cold, removed the penne from the fridge and, in a bowl, mixed carefully braised tuna, cherry tomatoes and diced cheeses. It’s a super nice dish to the eyes and the face of the Summer.

For the sauce, I used honey, balsamic vinegar, lemon olive oil and salt. This sauce recipe, I collected in this website here but I made some changes because I wanted a sauce a bit more sweet (my husband is a sweet tooth”). So the recipe I made of  this way:

Ingredients:

1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons honey
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
5 tablespoons lemon olive oil

Mix the ingredients in a pan and serve.

I was looking forward to use honey because it was a personal and lovely prize  I received from Personalised Concepts days ago when I won a competition of summer recipes. ( you can read here).

honey

The sauce is fantastic! The result surprised even me!

To serve this delicious at table, I folded napkins. They are very pretty.
I used Folding lotus flower(click here). Have a look !  =)

 

guardanapo

summer dish

Summer dishIt is a very simple and easy dish! I hope you can also try! =)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

