First Summer at Xemxija

 

Xemxija

 In the summer of Xemxija,

every day the sun rises

and my feet lie

to walk.

And I wonder:

How Xemxija

knows so much about me?

I hear the birds singing here

and so I am not far from me.

Without much explanation,

here the life is this way.

And when I‘m not here,

is because the sun is lying down

and my feet are standing dreaming

with my dunes, the Mirandiba, the grove and the Atlantic  sea.

Here the life is this way

and I‘m not far from me.

Sandra Bugeja

 Maltese spring

 Há um lugar / There’s a place

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

