Letters

A reminder: The letters she didn’t send sent

I had a school colleague who wrote love letters at the request of the girls in the classroom. She never signed the letters and I believe she didn’t know the destination of many of them. One day I had the opportunity to read two of the many them which she carried inside the bag. For me, at the time, seemed like a joke. There are things that people will read and reread and understand differently; I think he who makes art isn’t interested in unique concepts but understands it according to previous knowledge. So, I still had no knowledge about being in love and so for me that was just a joke. In another example, it is as if a mother expects that her daughter understands the maternal feeling when her daughter isn’t yet a mother. Only years later, when I remembered this fact, did I start wondering where she kept within herself so many loves to write those many letters. Maybe she had a love yet never delivered the letters to the one they were truly intended for. Hence that was the way to succour her feelings. Or maybe writing the letters was just a test to becoming a writer years later?

What about the girls who asked her to write the letters? Perhaps they knew not how to write about their own feelings or the flowers had not bloomed in her hearts.

Do not worry,

There are things that people will read and reread and understand differently,

and he who makes art isn’t interested in unique concepts,

but understands it according to previous knowledge.

Well, the summer is ending here on the island and during the week I prepared a salad with tuna. While making it, I thought this would be the tribute dish to my first summer here on the island. So I want to share and say that it is super simple to prepare.

Combine well cut lettuce leaves, capers and diced tomatoes with the tuna. Drizzle with lemon and a little vinegar.

Super summer salad! 🙂 Jolly good!

Summer Salada

Leave a Reply

