Street Menus street I / Cardápios de rua I

I like to appreciate the different styles the street menus have. Besides, many of them are a true work of art, revealing the characteristics and preferences of the local cuisine – sometimes depicting a time or event – thus awakening our curious taste. Some of them are dressed in romanticism, others are written so fast that seem to be just passing through, they can be sophisticated, simple, typed, written by hand, etc. I think even the simplest are super stylish.

Being  a collector doesn’t come into it because I’m just an admirer of these lovely menus. So instead of printing the photos I took, I’m posting some of them here, in Betweenseas, to share with you, it making it easier for me to have in hand them if they were on a shelf.

Eu gosto de apreciar os diferentes estilos que os cardápios de rua têm. Além de muitos serem uma verdadeira obra de arte, os cardápios de rua revelam as características e preferências da culinária local, despertam o nosso curioso paladar, às vezes retratando uma época ou um evento. Alguns deles estão vestidos de romantismo, outros são escritos tão rápido que parece que estão só de passagem, eles podem ser sofisticados, simples, digitados, escritos com a mão, etc. Mesmo os mais simples, eu acho eles super estilosos.

Enquanto um pensamento natural de que eu sou uma colecionadora destes adoráveis menus não chega, eu tenho certeza que sou apenas uma apreciadora. Então, ao invés de imprimir as fotos deles, eu irei postar alguns aqui no Betweenseas de modo que, além de compartilhar eles com vocês, fica mais fácil para eu tê-los em maõs como em uma estante.

Menu street SicilySicily-Itália.

Menu street

Sliema-Malta

Menu street at Valletta-Malta Valletta-Malta

2 thoughts on “Street Menus street I / Cardápios de rua I

Leave a Reply

