Maltese lessons

.

Maltese Lessons

I have lived here ever more intensely on the island, I have been reading the daily news, understanding the past and living the culture, discovering the origins and making my future as a resident. The more I insert myself in the culture and way of life the more I know I need to learn. I think every day we’re all reaping what we sowed. The two main languages ​​spoken here are Maltese and English.Yesterday my Maltese lessons began. My little problem is that the lessons are explained in English. Even with the constant support of my husband, I confess that I wasn’t feeling so excited because I‘m still progressing with the English language. But the result still came while I was in class! 🙂 I was very happy and at the same time I got thoughtful about how much I’d be silly if I didn’t face classes simply because I didn’t believe how much I had learned about the English language. I‘m already excited for the next lesson. 🙂
This is a little piece about my progress with the English Language – Expressions in English 🙂

Eu tenho vivido cada vez mais intensamente aqui na ilha, eu tenho lido as notícias diárias, entendendo o passado e vivendo a cultura, descobrindo as origens e buscando o meu futuro enquanto uma residente. Quando mais eu me insiro na cultura e no modo de viver, mais eu encontro necessidade de aprender. Eu penso que todos os dias nós estamos a colher tudo o que plantamos.

As duas principais línguas faladas aqui são o maltês e o inglês.

Ontem começaram as minhas lições da lingua maltesa. O meu único pequeno problema é que as aulas são ministradas na língua inglesa. Mesmo com o constante apoio do meu esposo, eu confesso que eu não estava me sentindo tão excitada porque eu ainda estou em desenvolvimento com a língua inglesa. Mas o resultado veio ainda enquanto eu estava na sala de aula! 🙂 Eu fiquei muito feliz e, ao mesmo tempo, pensativa sobre o quanto eu seria boba se não enfrentasse as aulas simplesmente porque eu deixei de acreditar no quanto eu já hávia aprendido sobre o inglês. Eu já me sinto excitada para a próxima lição. 🙂

Este é um pequeno pedaço sobre meu progresso com a língua inglesa – Expressions in English 🙂

2 thoughts on “Maltese lessons

Leave a Reply

