The park / O parque

.

parque das dunas

The Parque das Dunas is a place where I started and finished many books, where I wrote beautiful thoughts on thousands of green leaves. I remember the Sunday afternoons when the acoustic shell was used by artists who sang beautiful songs. In those couple of hours I discovered so much about myself. The music inspired discoveries.

The smell of popcorn wrapped around the smell of candy floss was the joy of the children and that innocence made me a poet. When poetry is born inside us, it is like a child.

But I also remember the week days when the park was so quiet. I heard the sound of my thoughts, of my body breathing.

The benches under the trees, the birds singing, the smell of the wind mixed with swinging leaves cleaned and enlarged my soul into a dimension of myself.

About another place – Há um lugar / There’s a place

O Parque das Dunas  é um lugar aonde eu comecei e terminei tantos livros, o lugar aonde eu escrevi lindos pensamentos no verde de milhares de folhas. Eu lembro das tardes de domingo quando a concha acústica era usada pelos artistas que cantavam belas canções e era naquele par de horas que eu descobria tanta coisa sobre mim mesma. A música levantava descobertas.

O cheiro de pipoca enrolado no cheiro do algodao doce era a alegria das crianças e esta inocência me poetizava. A poesia quando nasce dentro da gente é como criança.

Mas eu também lembro dos dias semanais em que o parque era tão silencioso. Eu ouvia o som dos meus pensamentos, do meu corpo respirando. Os bancos embaixo das árvores, o canto dos pássaros, o cheiro do vento misturado com o balançar das folhas limpavam e enlargueciam minha alma dentro da dimensão de mim mesma.

Sobre outro lugar – Há um lugar / There’s a place

2 thoughts on “The park / O parque

Leave a Reply

