Mediterranean dish

Some Mediterranean dishes are simple, practical to make and they give us the freedom to combine the ingredients, resulting in a wonderful taste.

Usually I post just the pictures of the dishes I make and/or ingredients, with some methods of preparation but for this post I’m trying to show you step by step. 🙂 But please, as I wrote in the presentation of My Bistro Photos page, I can send you the recipe of  the dishes you like.

So, I prepared oven salmon fillets and served them with couscous and a “Mediterranean Mixof vegetables.

I marinated the fillets with onion, garlic, capers, salt and extra virgin olive oil in aluminium paper. After, I wrapped the fish and put aside for 2 hours before placing them in a preheated oven. If you want, you can put aside the marinated salmon for only 30 minutes and I‘m sure the taste will be great.

SalmonSalmonSalmon

Place the fillets on a baking sheet in the oven at a temperature of 220 degrees for 15 minutes. After this time, remove the fish from the oven, carefully open the packets and bake for a further minutes. 🙂 Meanwhile, it is worth preparing the couscous so you can serve the fish warm. I used this Mediterranean couscous. I needed only 8 minutes for it to be ready.cuscuzsalmon

When ready, just serve the dish with love.

😉

Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

