Where are my glasses?

winter

Yesterday I went down the hill to buy bread. The last few days have made it so difficult to leave the bed especially when the flu resolves to visit us and the wind is very cold out side. Leaving the bed isn’t one of the best moments of a winter day or when health is not at its best. First of January, while I was trying to wear clothes that  would guarantee keeping me warm after I left the bed, I wore the pant leg on my arm. Oh my God, what am I doing? What excuse can I give myself since no one was looking at me? I was cold, I was sleepy. Moreover, where are my glasses? I could take more time to notice and repair my mistake, but after I noticed it, I fixed it in 5 seconds. In some cases, I mean, when it’s not on purpose, no matter how long it takes you to notice the consequences of the actions you did, the important thing is to repair.

Not to expect the same from a world that insists 0n not repairing. The world I write about is the world of bad purpose. The black letters the newspaper insists on showing us are always about the same things, what differs is the quantity of deaths, violence, of the forgotten, kidnapped, enslaved.

The clothes are more and more being dressed in a terrible way and with purpose. But the purpose is already noted, is voluntary and there is no interest to repair it, unless the interest will be higher than the interest of the initial decision. I really don’t know what the best time of day in all this winter is. Father in heaven, it’s so cold.

I don’t know why I’m writing about what everyone already knows and is already tired of reading. I hope the flu gets out of us and then I and my magrelinho can forget the rhythm of these newspapers and have a freedom in nature out side. 🙂

Hoje eu desci a ladeira para comprar o pão. Nos últimos dias tem sido tão difícil deixar a cama principalmente quando a gripe resolve nos visitar e o vento está muito frio. Levantar da cama não é um dos melhores momentos de um dia de inverno ou quando a saúde não anda bem. Dia primeiro, enquanto eu tentava vestir as minhas roupas que garantissem me manter aquecida depois que eu deixei a cama, eu vesti a perna da calça no meu braço. Oh meu Deus, o que eu estou fazendo? Que desculpa eu posso dar a mim mesma já que ninguém estava me olhando? Eu estava com frio, eu estava sonolenta. Além do mais, onde estão os meus óculos? Eu poderia levar mais tempo para notar e consertar o meu erro, mas depois que eu o notei, eu consertei em 5 segundos. Em alguns casos, digo, quando não é de propósito, não importa o tempo que você leva para notar a grandeza das ações que você fez, o importante é consertar.

Não é de se esperar o mesmo de um mundo que insiste em não ter conserto. O mundo que eu escrevo, é o mundo do propósito mal. As letras negras que o jornal da manhã insiste em nos apresentar nos mostram os mesmas coisas, o que difere é a quantidade de mortos, da violência, de esquecidos, sequestrados, de escravizados.

As roupas estão cada vez mais sendo vestidas de um jeito terrível e a propósito. Mas o propósito já é notado, é voluntário e não há interesse de reparar o proposital, a menos que os interesse venham a ser maiores do que o interesse da decisão inicial.

Eu realmente não sei qual a melhor hora do dia neste inverno todo. Deus do céu, é tudo tão frio.

Eu não sei porque eu estou escrevendo sobre aquilo que todo mundo já sabe e que já está cansado de ler. Eu espero que a gripe saia de nós e então eu e meu magrelinho possamos esquecer o ritmo destes jornais e nos sentir libertos na natureza lá fora. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Where are my glasses?

Leave a Reply

