Oleanders in the wind – Quote

BOOK

Excuses 😀

She had asked for a good book to read, the last time we were together and I had bought a novel over to give to her. It would be my excuse for my visit.

Being a Saturday I knew that the priest would normally go out at three in the afternoon to hear confessions at the church, so I decided that would be the best time for my call if I wanted to see her alone. I left my house at about quarter past, and I had to admit that my heart was pounding as I walked on. It left no time for planning. The thought of being alone with her and free to talk, made me tremble. So i hurried my pace, lest I might change my mind.

The sound of soft steps come from inside…and a lock was then lifted. Then the door opened, and the priest stood before me.

– Good afternoon doctor. I did not expect you at this time of the day. Come in, will you? he said, motioning me to go in.

Leave a Reply

